Close
Workshop

Intro to Visualizing Sound with TouchDesigner / June 19th For Beginners

 

Series of 2 workshops of 2hrs each

Session 1: Sunday June 19 / 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

Session 2: Sunday June 26 / 4pm UK, 5pm Berlin, 8am LA, 11am NYC

Instructor Kyle Duffield  will teach the basics of TouchDesigner and how to map visual effects to audio input.

TouchDesigner is the industry standard tool for interactive visuals in live performance, broadcasting and art installations. In this series of 2 workshops aimed at musicians and VJs, you will learn the fundamentals to build audio responsive visuals, and get familiar with the TouchDesigner interface and workflow, and connect it to your own setup.

TouchDesigner has a free license tier for people who are getting started.

Experience level