Close

Oculus Audio CHOP

Summary

The Oculus Audio CHOP uses the Oculus Audio SDK to take a mono sound channel and create a spatialized stereo pair or channels for that sound.

See also: Audio Render CHOP

PythonIcon.pngoculusaudioCHOP_Class


Parameters - Setup Page

Active active - When enabled, will actively spatialize the audio input.

Head Object COMP headobject - A COMP that represents the listener's (ie. head) transform. Must be a COMP that contains transform data, such as a Geometry or Camera COMP.

Source Object COMP sourceobject - A COMP that represents the audio source's transform. Must be a COMP that contains transform data, such as a Geometry or Camera COMP.

Minimum Range minrange - The minimum attenuation range of the audio source (in meters).

Maximum Range maxrange - The maximum attenuation range of the audio source (in meters)

Diameter diameter - The virtual diameter of the audio source. By default the diameter is 0 which means the audio source is just a point in space.

Band Hint bandhint - - If the audio source content is known, this parameter can be set to improve overall sound quality.

  • None none -
  • Wide Band wide - Used to help mask certain artifacts for wideband audio sources with a lot of spectral content, such as music, voice andnoise.
  • Narrow Band narrow - Used for narrowband audio sources that lack broad spectral content such as pure tones (sine waves, whistles).

Reflections and Reverb reflectrevert - When enabled, audio reflection and reverb will be enabled.

Attenuation attenuation - - Select attentuation calculation between the audio source and listener (head).

  • None none - Soujnd is not attenuated
  • Fixed fixed - Attenuate based on a fixed value. This fixed value is set using the Attenuation Scale parameter.
  • Inverse Square inversesequare - Attenuation calculated based on inverse square.

Attenuation Scale attenuationscale - Set the fixed attenuation value when in Fixed Attenuation mode.

Box Room Mode boxroommode - Enables box room calculations for reverberation.

Room Size roomsize - - Sets the size of the box room.

  • X roomsizex -
  • Y roomsizey -
  • Z roomsizez -

Room Left Reflect roomleftrelfect - Reflection level for the left of the box (ie. what percentage of the audio is reflected back).

Room Right Reflect roomrightrelfect - Reflection level for the right of the box (ie. what percentage of the audio is reflected back).

Room Bottom Reflect roombottomrelfect - Reflection level for the bottom of the box (ie. what percentage of the audio is reflected back).

Room Top Reflect roomtoprelfect - Reflection level for the top of the box (ie. what percentage of the audio is reflected back).

Room Front Reflect roomfrontrelfect - Reflection level for the front of the box (ie. what percentage of the audio is reflected back).

Room Back Reflect roombackrelfect - Reflection level for the back of the box (ie. what percentage of the audio is reflected back).


Parameters - Common Page

Time Slice timeslice - Turning this on forces the channels to be "Time Sliced". A Time Slice is the time between the last cook frame and the current cook frame.

Scope scope - To determine which channels get affected, some CHOPs use a Scope string on the Common page.

Sample Rate Match srselect - - Handle cases where multiple input CHOPs' sample rates are different. When Resampling occurs, the curves are interpolated according to the Interpolation Method Option, or "Linear" if the Interpolate Options are not available.

  • Resample At First Input's Rate first - Use rate of first input to resample others.
  • Resample At Maximum Rate max - Resample to the highest sample rate.
  • Resample At Minimum Rate min - Resample to the lowest sample rate.
  • Error If Rates Differ err - Doesn't accept conflicting sample rates.

Export Method exportmethod - - This will determine how to connect the CHOP channel to the parameter. Refer to the Export article for more information.

  • DAT Table by Index datindex - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the index of the channel in the CHOP.
  • DAT Table by Name datname - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the name of the channel in the CHOP.
  • Channel Name is Path:Parameter autoname - The channel is the full destination of where to export to, such has geo1/transform1:tx.

Export Root autoexportroot - This path points to the root node where all of the paths that exporting by Channel Name is Path:Parameter are relative to.

Export Table exporttable - The DAT used to hold the export information when using the DAT Table Export Methods (See above).


Operator Inputs

  • Input 0 -

TouchDesigner Build: