Close

OP Execute DAT

Summary

The OP Execute DAT runs a script when the state of an operator changes.

OP Execute DATs are created with default python method placeholders. For each monitored condition in the parameters, there is a matching python method in the DAT. When a condition is turned on in the parameters, each time that condition is satisfied the corresponding python method will be executed.

PythonIcon.pngopexecuteDAT_Class


Parameters - OP Execute Page

Active active - While on, the DAT will respond to the OP that is referenced.  

Execute from executeloc - - (Tscript only) Determines the location the script is run from.

  • Current Node current - (Tscript only) The script is executed from the current node location.
  • This Node here - The script is executed from the parent of the DAT. The DAT executes from the parent to make siblings of the DAT easy to access: DAT scripts used to execute from inside the DAT.
  • Specified Operator op - The script is executed from the operator specified in the From Operator parameter below.

From Operator fromop - The path that the script will be executed from if the Execute From parameter is set to Specified Operator.  

Monitor OP op - Specify which operator to monitor to trigger the scripts.  

Pre Cook precook - The onPreCook() method is triggered before the operator is cooked.  

Post Cook postcook - The onPostCook() method is triggered after the operator is cooked.  

OP Delete opdelete - The onOPdelete() method is triggered when the operator is deleted.  

Flag Change flagchange - The onFlagChange() method is triggered when one of the operator's Flags changes state. This includes all the flags in the Common Flags list of an OP_Class, plus all the python accessible flags listed in COMP_Class, SOP_Class, CHOP_Class.  

Wire Change wirechange - The onWireChange() method is triggered when the operator's inputs are rewired (connected, disconnected, swapped).  

Name Change namechange - The onNameChange() method is triggered when the name of the operator is changed.  

Path Change pathchange - The onPathChange() method is triggered when the path of the operator is changed.  

UI Change uichange - The onUIChange() method is triggered when operator is resized or moved in the network editor.  

Number Children Change numchildrenchange - The onNumChildrenChange() method is triggered if the number of children an operator has changes. Only works with Component type operators.  

Child Rename childrename - The onChildRename() method is triggered if a child of the operator is renamed.  

Current Child Change currentchildchange - The onCurrentChildChange() method is triggered if a child of the operator is made current in a network. Only works with Component type operators.  

Extension Change extensionchange - The onExtensionChange() method is triggered when an extension of the operator is changed.  

Edit.. edit - Clicking this opens a text editor to edit text in the DAT.  


Parameters - Common Page

Language language - - Select how the DAT decides which script language to operate on.

  • Input input - The DAT uses the inputs script language.
  • Node node - The DAT uses it's own script language.

Edit/View Extension extension - - Select the file extension this DAT should expose to external editors.

  • dat dat - various common file extensions.
  • From Language language - pick extension from DATs script language.
  • Custom Extension custom - Specify a custom extension.

Custom Extension customext - Specifiy the custom extension.  

Word Wrap wordwrap - - Enable Word Wrap for Node Display.

  • Input input - The DAT uses the inputs setting.
  • On on - Turn on Word Wrap.
  • Off off - Turn off Word Wrap.


Operator Inputs

  • Input 0 -

TouchDesigner Build: