Close

NatNet In CHOP

Summary

The NatNet In CHOP is used to receive tracking data over the network data from OptiTrack systems. Currently the only data that is received is Rigid Body data.

PythonIcon.pngnatnetinCHOP_Class


Parameters - NatNet In Page

Active active - While on, the CHOP receives information, while off no updating occurs.  

Connection Type connectiontype - - Set this to the connection mode the server is set to.

  • Multicast mutlicast -
  • Unicast unicast -

Network Address netaddress - The computer name or IP address of the server computer. You can use an IP address (e.g. 100.123.45.78) or the computer's network name can be used directly. If you put "localhost", it means the other end of the pipe is on the same computer. When using Multicast mode this should still be set to the server's address, not the multicast address. The server will negotiate the multicast address with the client and make it connect to it automatically.  

Local Address localaddress - In cases where your computer has multiple network cards and IP address, this tells the node which local IP address to bind to for it's communication. For example say you have a WIFI connection whose IP address is 192.168.0.100 and a ethernet connection whose IP address is 24.100.200.50. If you want the node to communicate over the WIFI you can put 192.168.0.100 or 192.168.0.* into this parameter. If you want the node to communicate via the ethernet you'd set this to 24.100.200.50 or 24.100.200.* (or even 24.100.*.* etc.). Systems with a single network connection can leave this parameter blank.  

Command Port commandport - The command network port of the server.  

Data Port dataport - The data port of the server.  

Rate rate - The rate at which the data should be queried.  

Reset resetpulse - Reset the data in this node.  


Parameters - Common Page

Time Slice timeslice - Turning this on forces the channels to be "Time Sliced". A Time Slice is the time between the last cook frame and the current cook frame.  

Scope scope - To determine which channels get affected, some CHOPs use a Scope string on the Common page.  

Sample Rate Match srselect - - Handle cases where multiple input CHOPs' sample rates are different. When Resampling occurs, the curves are interpolated according to the Interpolation Method Option, or "Linear" if the Interpolate Options are not available.

  • Resample At First Input's Rate first - Use rate of first input to resample others.
  • Resample At Maximum Rate max - Resample to the highest sample rate.
  • Resample At Minimum Rate min - Resample to the lowest sample rate.
  • Error If Rates Differ err - Doesn't accept conflicting sample rates.

Export Method exportmethod - - This will determine how to connect the CHOP channel to the parameter. Refer to the Export article for more information.

  • DAT Table by Index datindex - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the index of the channel in the CHOP.
  • DAT Table by Name datname - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the name of the channel in the CHOP.
  • Channel Name is Path:Parameter autoname - The channel is the full destination of where to export to, such has geo1/transform1:tx.

Export Root autoexportroot - This path points to the root node where all of the paths that exporting by Channel Name is Path:Parameter are relative to.  

Export Table exporttable - The DAT used to hold the export information when using the DAT Table Export Methods (See above).  

TouchDesigner Build: