Close

LTC Out CHOP

Summary

The LTC Out CHOP outputs "linear timecode" which is a SMPTE timecode data encoded into an audio signal. See also Linear Timecode.

Use an Info CHOP to determine which values are currently being output.

The output of this CHOP can be sent to an Audio Device Out CHOP.

See also: LTC In CHOP

PythonIcon.pngltcoutCHOP_Class


Parameters - LTC Page

Play play - Specifies whether the count should increment or hold steady.  

Frame frame - The initial frame to count from.  

Second second - The initial second to count from.  

Minute minute - The initial minute to count from.  

Hour hour - The initial hour to count from.  

Frame Rate framerate - The number of complete frame messages per second the signal encodes. It is usually between 24 and 30.  

Audio Rate audiorate - This audio sampling rate of the output signal.  

Drop Frame Numbering dropframe -  

Reset reset - While set to on, the output is held at the specified initial values above.  

Reset Pulse resetpulse - When pulsed, the output is held at the specified initial values above.  


Parameters - User Page

User Data 1 user1 -  

User Data 2 user2 -  

User Data 3 user3 -  

User Data 4 user4 -  

User Data 5 user5 -  

User Data 6 user6 -  

User Data 7 user7 -  

User Data 8 user8 -  


Parameters - Common Page

Time Slice timeslice - Turning this on forces the channels to be "Time Sliced". A Time Slice is the time between the last cook frame and the current cook frame.  

Scope scope - To determine which channels get affected, some CHOPs use a Scope string on the Common page.  

Sample Rate Match srselect - - Handle cases where multiple input CHOPs' sample rates are different. When Resampling occurs, the curves are interpolated according to the Interpolation Method Option, or "Linear" if the Interpolate Options are not available.

  • Resample At First Input's Rate first - Use rate of first input to resample others.
  • Resample At Maximum Rate max - Resample to the highest sample rate.
  • Resample At Minimum Rate min - Resample to the lowest sample rate.
  • Error If Rates Differ err - Doesn't accept conflicting sample rates.

Export Method exportmethod - - This will determine how to connect the CHOP channel to the parameter. Refer to the Export article for more information.

  • DAT Table by Index datindex - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the index of the channel in the CHOP.
  • DAT Table by Name datname - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the name of the channel in the CHOP.
  • Channel Name is Path:Parameter autoname - The channel is the full destination of where to export to, such has geo1/transform1:tx.

Export Root autoexportroot - This path points to the root node where all of the paths that exporting by Channel Name is Path:Parameter are relative to.  

Export Table exporttable - The DAT used to hold the export information when using the DAT Table Export Methods (See above).  

TouchDesigner Build: