Close

Experimental:ParGroup Execute DAT

Summary

PythonIcon.pngpargroupexecuteDAT_Class


Parameters - ParGroup Execute Page

Active active - While on, the DAT will respond to the Parameter that is referenced.

OPs op - Specify which operator(s) the triggering parameter belongs to.

Parameters pars - Specify which parameter(s) to monitor for triggering the script.

Callback Mode callbackmode - - This controls the format of the 'curr' and 'prev' arguments to the callbacks.

  • Per ParGroup Change pargroup - 'curr' and 'prev' are individual ParGroup objects.
  • Combine ParGroup Changes as List pargrouplist - 'curr' and 'prev' are lists of all changed parameters.

Value Change valuechange - The onValueChange() method executes when the parameter value specified changes value in any way. It is called once each frame.

On Pulse onpulse - The onPulse() method executes when a 'pulse' type parameter is pulsed by clicking on it or via the Par.pulse() method.

Expression Change expressionchange - The onExpressionChange() method executes whenever the specified parameter's expression changes. For example, changing the expression from me.time.frame to me.time.seconds will trigger the script.

Export Change exportchange - The onExportChange() method executes if the export path to the specified parameter changes. For example, if the parameter is being exported to from /chopname/chan1 and that is changed so /chopname2/chan2 is now exporting to it, then the script will be triggered.

Enable Change enablechange - The onEnableChange() method executes if the specified parameter goes from being disabled to enabled.

Mode Change modechange - The onModeChange() method executes if the specified parameter's mode changes between the available constant, expression, export or bind mode.

Custom custom - Monitor Custom Parameters.

Built-In builtin - Monitor Built-In parameters.

Edit.. edit - Clicking this opens a text editor to edit text in the DAT.


Parameters - File Page

File file -

Default Read Encoding defaultreadencoding - -

  • Auto-Detect autodetect -
  • UTF8 utf8 -
  • UTF16-LE utf16le -
  • UTF16-BE utf16be -
  • CP1252 cp1252 -

Sync to File syncfile -

Load on Start loadonstart -

Load File loadonstartpulse -

Write on Toe Save write -

Write File writepulse -


Parameters - Common Page

Language language - - Select how the DAT decides which script language to operate on.

  • Input input - The DAT uses the inputs script language.
  • Node node - The DAT uses it's own script language.

Edit/View Extension extension - - Select the file extension this DAT should expose to external editors.

  • dat dat - various common file extensions.
  • From Language language - pick extension from DATs script language.
  • Custom Extension custom - Specify a custom extension.

Custom Extension customext - Specifiy the custom extension.

Word Wrap wordwrap - - Enable Word Wrap for Node Display.

  • Input input - The DAT uses the inputs setting.
  • On on - Turn on Word Wrap.
  • Off off - Turn off Word Wrap.


Operator Inputs

  • Input 0 -