Close

Examine DAT

Summary

The Examine DAT lets you inspect an operator's python storage, locals, globals, expressions, and extensions.

PythonIcon.pngexamineDAT_Class


Parameters - Examine Page

Operator op - Path to the operator to examine.  

Source source - - Specifies what part of the node to examine.

  • Node Storage storage -
  • Node Locals locals -
  • Extensions extensions -
  • Globals globals -
  • Expression expression -

Subkey subkey -  

Expression expression - When source is set to Expression, enter your expression in this parameter.  

Level level - Filter Level results.  

Key key - Filter Key results.  

Type type - Filter Type results.  

Value value - Filter Value results.  

Expand Classes expandclasses -  

Max Levels maxlevels -  

Format format - - Determines whether the output is raw text or in table format.

  • Text text -
  • Table table -

Output Headers outputheaders - Turn this on to display the column names when Format is set to Table.  

Output Level outputlevel - Turn this on to output the Level column of the results.  

Output Key outputkey - Turn this on to output the Key column of the results.  

Output Type outputtype - Turn this on to output the Type column of the results.  

Output Value outputvalue - Turn this on to output the Value column of the results.  


Parameters - Common Page

Language language - - Select how the DAT decides which script language to operate on.

  • Input input - The DAT uses the inputs script language.
  • Node node - The DAT uses it's own script language.

Edit/View Extension extension - - Select the file extension this DAT should expose to external editors.

  • dat dat - various common file extensions.
  • From Language language - pick extension from DATs script language.
  • Custom Extension custom - Specify a custom extension.

Custom Extension customext - Specifiy the custom extension.  

Word Wrap wordwrap - - Enable Word Wrap for Node Display.

  • Input input - The DAT uses the inputs setting.
  • On on - Turn on Word Wrap.
  • Off off - Turn off Word Wrap.

TouchDesigner Build: