Close

Clip CHOP

Summary

Note: Only available in TouchDesigner Pro.

See Clip Blender CHOP.

PythonIcon.pngclipCHOP_Class


Parameters - Clip Page

Rule DAT rdat -

Callbacks DAT callbacks -

Reload DATs reload -

Rotate Order rord - -

  • Rx Ry Rz xyz -
  • Rx Rz Ry xzy -
  • Ry Rx Rz yxz -
  • Ry Rz Rx yzx -
  • Rz Rx Ry zxy -
  • Rz Ry Rx zyx -

Transition transtion - -

  • Blend blend -
  • Wait Until End waitend -

Blend Time blendtime -

Blend Time Unit blendtimeunit -

Next Clip next -

Next Blend Time nblendtime -

Next Blend Time Unit nblendtimeunit -

Loop While Active loopactive -

Loop Release Rule looprelease -

Index Channel indexchannel -

Position Type abspos - -

  • Override / Absolute override -
  • Blend to End blendend -
  • Blend to Target blendtarget -
  • Add add -

Rotation Type rottype - -

  • Same as Position same -
  • Override / Absolute override -
  • Blend to End blendend -
  • Blend to Target blendtarget -
  • Add add -

Pause at End pauseend -


Parameters - Common Page

Time Slice timeslice - Turning this on forces the channels to be "Time Sliced". A Time Slice is the time between the last cook frame and the current cook frame.

Scope scope - To determine which channels get affected, some CHOPs use a Scope string on the Common page.

Sample Rate Match srselect - - Handle cases where multiple input CHOPs' sample rates are different. When Resampling occurs, the curves are interpolated according to the Interpolation Method Option, or "Linear" if the Interpolate Options are not available.

  • Resample At First Input's Rate first - Use rate of first input to resample others.
  • Resample At Maximum Rate max - Resample to the highest sample rate.
  • Resample At Minimum Rate min - Resample to the lowest sample rate.
  • Error If Rates Differ err - Doesn't accept conflicting sample rates.

Export Method exportmethod - - This will determine how to connect the CHOP channel to the parameter. Refer to the Export article for more information.

  • DAT Table by Index datindex - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the index of the channel in the CHOP.
  • DAT Table by Name datname - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the name of the channel in the CHOP.
  • Channel Name is Path:Parameter autoname - The channel is the full destination of where to export to, such has geo1/transform1:tx.

Export Root autoexportroot - This path points to the root node where all of the paths that exporting by Channel Name is Path:Parameter are relative to.

Export Table exporttable - The DAT used to hold the export information when using the DAT Table Export Methods (See above).


Operator Inputs

  • Input 0 -
  • Input 1 -
  • Input 2 -

TouchDesigner Build: