Close

Clip Blender CHOP

Summary

Note: Only available in TouchDesigner Pro.

It can be used as an animation system that blends between different animation clips, preserving rotation, changing target positions etc.

Use the Info CHOP and Info DAT to extract information about its current state. See also the Clip CHOP.

PythonIcon.pngclipblenderCHOP_Class


Parameters - ClipBlender Page

Default Clip CHOP default -  

DAT List datlist -  

Target target - -

  • X targetx -
  • Y targety -
  • Z targetz -

Play Speed playspeed -  

Step Forward stepforward -  

Step Backward stepbackward -  

A End Script aend -  

Delay Samples delay -  

Reset reset -  

Reset Pulse resetpulse -  


Parameters - Channels Page

Output Time Remaining timeremaining -  

Time Channel timechannel -  

X Root Trans xtrans -  

Y Root Trans ytrans -  

Z Root Trans ztrans -  

X Root Rot xrot -  

Y Root Rot yrot -  

Z Root Rot zrot -  

Queue Enable qenable -  

Queue Trigger qtrigger -  

Pre-Rotate Adds prerotate -  


Parameters - Transform Page

Transform Next Clip doxform -  

Translate t - -

  • X tx -
  • Y ty -
  • Z tz -

Rotate r - -

  • X rx -
  • Y ry -
  • Z rz -

Print State printstate -  

Log Jumps logjumps -  

Jump Min jumpmin -  

Jump Max jumpmax -  

Jump Area XY jumpxy -  

Fix Jump fixjump -  

Log logpulse -  


Parameters - Common Page

Time Slice timeslice - Turning this on forces the channels to be "Time Sliced". A Time Slice is the time between the last cook frame and the current cook frame.  

Scope scope - To determine which channels get affected, some CHOPs use a Scope string on the Common page.  

Sample Rate Match srselect - - Handle cases where multiple input CHOPs' sample rates are different. When Resampling occurs, the curves are interpolated according to the Interpolation Method Option, or "Linear" if the Interpolate Options are not available.

  • Resample At First Input's Rate first - Use rate of first input to resample others.
  • Resample At Maximum Rate max - Resample to the highest sample rate.
  • Resample At Minimum Rate min - Resample to the lowest sample rate.
  • Error If Rates Differ err - Doesn't accept conflicting sample rates.

Export Method exportmethod - - This will determine how to connect the CHOP channel to the parameter. Refer to the Export article for more information.

  • DAT Table by Index datindex - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the index of the channel in the CHOP.
  • DAT Table by Name datname - Uses the docked DAT table and references the channel via the name of the channel in the CHOP.
  • Channel Name is Path:Parameter autoname - The channel is the full destination of where to export to, such has geo1/transform1:tx.

Export Root autoexportroot - This path points to the root node where all of the paths that exporting by Channel Name is Path:Parameter are relative to.  

Export Table exporttable - The DAT used to hold the export information when using the DAT Table Export Methods (See above).  


Operator Inputs

  • Input 0 -
  • Input 1 -
  • Input 2 -

TouchDesigner Build: