Close

Bookmarks Dialog

BookmarkDialog.jpg

Description

The Bookmarks dialog lets you add, edit, and delete Bookmarks. Bookmarks are saved in the network location /local/bookmarks.

Bookmarks

The bookmarks are listed in the dialog with the bookmark name in the left column, and the bookmark's path in the right column.

When there are more than 20 bookmarks in the list, use the scroll bar on the right side to look through them.

BookmarksTitlebar.jpg

The dialog's titlebar can be grabbed to drag the dialog around the screen. To close the dialog, click the x button in the upper-right corner.

Adding a Bookmark

BookmarkAdd.jpg

The text fields at the top of the dialog are used to add bookmarks. Enter the name of the bookmark in the name field on the left, then enter the network path for the bookmark in the field on the right. Click the Add button to add the bookmark, it will be displayed in the list below.

Bookmarks can also be added directly from the Bookmark Menu.

Editing a Bookmark

BookmarkEdit.jpg

To edit a bookmark's name or path, click directly in the field and make the change. The name or path is updated after pressing Enter or clicking in another field.

Options Menu

Right-click on any bookmark to open the options menu.

BookmarkOptionsMenu.jpg

Loading a Bookmark

To load a bookmark, right-click on it to open the options menu and select Load Bookmark. Bookmarks can also be loaded directly from the Bookmark Menu.

Deleting a Bookmark

To delete a bookmark, right-click on it to open the options menu and select Delete.