Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Intel RealSense

Discuss graphics hardware, computer hardware, and input/output devices to use with TouchDesigner

Re: Intel RealSense

Postby vertgo » Tue Mar 20, 2018 1:55 pm

i have the realsense d435 installed, using the viewer just fine, but using td99 it crashes as soon as I drop a realsense top in (2018.20700), also 20310
vertgo
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 1:41 pm

Re: Intel RealSense

Postby vertgo » Tue Mar 20, 2018 6:02 pm

Also, this is all on windows, not mac
vertgo
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Sep 21, 2015 1:41 pm

Re: Intel RealSense

Postby ben » Fri Mar 23, 2018 1:29 pm

Do you get a .dmp file when it crashes?

If you close the RealSense Viewer when using TouchDesigner does it crash also?
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2221
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: Intel RealSense

Postby ivaylopg » Sat May 19, 2018 9:13 pm

Very excited that the updated RealSense TOP has made it out of the experimental builds! Newest release is working great for me with the 415 Sensor.

Is there any plan to implement some of the post-processing features that are available in the Intel RealSense Viewer app, such as the temporal filtering? Or at least some way to toggle between presets with various post-processing?
ivaylopg
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2016 5:35 pm

Re: Intel RealSense

Postby malcolm » Fri Jun 08, 2018 2:43 pm

vertgo wrote:i have the realsense d435 installed, using the viewer just fine, but using td99 it crashes as soon as I drop a realsense top in (2018.20700), also 20310


Hey Vergo,
Are you still having these issues with the latest build of TouchDesigner? I have a D435 in the office now and it seems to be working well.
User avatar
malcolm
Staff
 
Posts: 4053
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:11 am

Re: Intel RealSense

Postby bnRockwell » Fri Jun 15, 2018 10:31 am

I've been testing the D435 and I have intermittent crashes when dropping a TOP in to windows, I'll report back with a log next time it happens.

On Mac, I can't get a realsense top to load. I have the SDK up and running and the examples provided with it seem to be fine.... is Mac support currently broken in td099?
bnRockwell
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue May 29, 2018 11:52 am

Previous

Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests