Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

External Modules

General discussion about anything TouchDesigner

External Modules

Postby seeu » Thu Aug 09, 2018 4:18 am

Hi, I want to use numpy from standalone version of Python. I use 'sys.path.remove()' to remove the packpages path in touchdesigner, and I already added the search path by modifying the Preference labelled "Python 32/64 bit Module Path". When I import the numpy, td will flashback.
Another situation is after when I removed packpages path in touchdesigner then import numpy, the numpy packpage' s path is still the original.
What is the problem? Thanks!
seeu
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:05 am

Re: External Modules

Postby malcolm » Thu Aug 09, 2018 3:18 pm

What do you mean TD will flashback?
User avatar
malcolm
Staff
 
Posts: 4400
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:11 am

Re: External Modules

Postby seeu » Fri Aug 10, 2018 1:57 am

malcolm wrote:What do you mean TD will flashback?

I want to use numpy+mkl module in TD. I install a numpy+mkl module in a virtual env and use the path to that virtual env as custom modules path in TD. When I import numpy or other modules, TD will be exit.
seeu
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jul 19, 2018 6:05 am

Re: External Modules

Postby DavidBraun » Sun Aug 04, 2019 4:28 pm

I think I'm seeing the same issue. I have numpy+mkl installed in a virtual env whose site-packages path I've ensured appears first in sys.path. Then when I import numpy, TouchDesigner exits. This is with 2019.17550.
DavidBraun
 
Posts: 343
Joined: Wed Feb 25, 2015 1:35 pm
Location: Chicago


Return to General TouchDesigner Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests