Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Focusrite Saffire 6 USB

Discuss graphics hardware, computer hardware, and input/output devices to use with TouchDesigner

Focusrite Saffire 6 USB

Postby push-pop » Mon Mar 09, 2015 7:45 pm

Hey all,

I'm trying to get Audio I/O working with Touch Designer and by usb interface (Focusrite Saffire 6)


Output seems to be working and input to the card is definitely working. (Can monitor and record in Audacity.) But I can't seem to get input to work within Touch.

Other devices i.e. microphones work no problem and seem to just work.

I've tried ASIO and DirectSound. It picks up the ASIO driver and I can select the inputs, but I get nothing.

Lights are blinking on the interface so I know I'm getting a signal...

Any ideas?? I attached what I'm looking at.

EDIT: It's working with DirectSound but not ASIO
Attachments
asioTD.png
asioTD.png (26.57 KiB) Viewed 6909 times
Nate Turley
twit // insta // web
push-pop
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:17 am

Re: Focusrite Saffire 6 USB

Postby elburz » Mon Mar 09, 2015 9:34 pm

Try deselecting the channels and see if it's coming in off different channels other than 1 and 2?
--
Elburz Sorkhabi
Creative + Technology
nVoid Art-Tech Limited
http://nvoid.com
elburz
 
Posts: 2015
Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada

Re: Focusrite Saffire 6 USB

Postby push-pop » Tue Mar 10, 2015 8:37 am

Nah even with the default Channels: *

I get nothing...
Nate Turley
twit // insta // web
push-pop
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jul 26, 2014 11:17 am

Re: Focusrite Saffire 6 USB

Postby jmt4zj » Mon Sep 28, 2015 4:44 pm

This might not be much help but TD works great with my Focusrite Liquid Saffire 56 over firewire with the latest experimental version. Best of luck!
Jonathan Thompson
@pointshader
http://pointshader.com
User avatar
jmt4zj
 
Posts: 147
Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 3:15 am
Location: NYC

Re: Focusrite Saffire 6 USB

Postby greenpattern » Sun Apr 14, 2019 9:18 am

Man I have same usb 6 safire, i think its too old card there is something not working right, after messing with it for 2 hours i figured out its good wast of my time.
User avatar
greenpattern
 
Posts: 227
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:05 pm
Location: Edinburgh Scotland, but I'm french

Re: Focusrite Saffire 6 USB

Postby ben » Wed May 08, 2019 1:56 am

I would try, uninstalling drivers and reinstall.
Then I would try a USB2.0 post if your computer has one, USB3 is finicky on some audio devices, especially old ones made for USB2.
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2508
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests