Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

TD won't Launch with Vega Frontier

Discuss graphics hardware, computer hardware, and input/output devices to use with TouchDesigner

TD won't Launch with Vega Frontier

Postby som3oneMw » Wed Apr 17, 2019 2:02 pm

I've been messing around with TouchDesigner on an older computer (Windows 7, 6600K, 980ti) and everything works just fine.
I tried installing TD on another machine I've been using for Blender (Windows 10, 1950X, Vega Frontier) and TD just won't launch. Shows up in Task Manager for maybe a second, then quits without any type of warning/error message. So I tried moving the Vega into my Windows 7 build and the same thing happened. Does TD just not have support for this card?
som3oneMw
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 1:04 am

Re: TD won't Launch with Vega Frontier

Postby ben » Wed May 08, 2019 1:54 am

Should work. Can you report your driver version number and which version of TouchDesigner. There were a number of broken AMD drivers a few months back, but new versions of TouchDesigner should warn you if you have drivers we know have this issue.

Are you using the latest version of TouchDesigner?
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2508
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: TD won't Launch with Vega Frontier

Postby som3oneMw » Mon May 13, 2019 9:05 am

ben wrote:Should work. Can you report your driver version number and which version of TouchDesigner. There were a number of broken AMD drivers a few months back, but new versions of TouchDesigner should warn you if you have drivers we know have this issue.


Thanks, Ben; downloaded the newest version of TD a few times, but never got any warning. Though I updated my AMD drivers and was able to launch/use the program no problem.
som3oneMw
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 22, 2018 1:04 am


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest