Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Presentation clicker

Discuss graphics hardware, computer hardware, and input/output devices to use with TouchDesigner

Presentation clicker

Postby doctorhandshake » Tue Sep 26, 2017 9:51 am

Anyone have experience with getting a presentation clicker (like the Logitech R400 or what have you) into TouchDesigner?

Looking through Logitech's support forums and it doesn't look like their products talk to anything but PowerPoint ... I need something where I can see at least a few of the buttons coming off a cordless remote in Touch, and I really don't want to do it on a smartphone with TouchOSC.
Noah Norman
http://hardwork.party

codename: massapequa
User avatar
doctorhandshake
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 6:31 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Re: Presentation clicker

Postby nettoyeur » Tue Sep 26, 2017 10:34 am

Yes I have.
I can 't remember what brand model it was, but it was quite a professional one, so it had a proper receiver for the clicker which had a usb output and basically it sent just keyboard arrow keys. I used a Keyboard DAT to capture them and control the TD presentation.
Idzard Kwadijk | freelance TouchDesigner consultant | LinkedIn
nettoyeur
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: Presentation clicker

Postby doctorhandshake » Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:17 am

Thanks Idz - that's exactly what I'm looking for. Now, if you could just remember the model ... ;)
Noah Norman
http://hardwork.party

codename: massapequa
User avatar
doctorhandshake
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 6:31 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Re: Presentation clicker

Postby nettoyeur » Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:27 am

I searched my email, and lo and behold there was a mail from the client buried deep in which they mention the model.

it is the http://www.dsan.com/cuelights/cuelights.asp

as you can see on the features page, by default it outputs keyboard arrow keys, but you can change which keys it outputs; http://www.dsan.com/CueLights/CueFeatures.asp

it costs about $895 though - about 20 times more expensive than that logitech r400... :roll:
Idzard Kwadijk | freelance TouchDesigner consultant | LinkedIn
nettoyeur
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: Presentation clicker

Postby nettoyeur » Tue Sep 26, 2017 11:31 am

there also the perfectcue mini system which is $695 http://www.dsan.com/sc/shop/item.asp?itemid=25
Idzard Kwadijk | freelance TouchDesigner consultant | LinkedIn
nettoyeur
 
Posts: 743
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 12:00 pm
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: Presentation clicker

Postby doctorhandshake » Tue Sep 26, 2017 12:10 pm

Ah yes the DSAN ... I did not think of that guy – maybe I can rent domestically and drag it along for my show.

Thanks, Idz!
Noah Norman
http://hardwork.party

codename: massapequa
User avatar
doctorhandshake
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 6:31 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY

Re: Presentation clicker

Postby dogboy23 » Wed Sep 27, 2017 6:43 am

I used an interspace mastercue and reprogrammed the clicks to be a keyboard press... then used the keyboard CHOP to trigger recordings in Touch...

Nick
dogboy23
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:10 am
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: Presentation clicker

Postby doctorhandshake » Wed Sep 27, 2017 10:18 am

Good lead! Thanks!
Noah Norman
http://hardwork.party

codename: massapequa
User avatar
doctorhandshake
 
Posts: 73
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 6:31 pm
Location: Brooklyn, NY


Return to Hardware

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests