Samson "Conspiracy" Midi control surface led feedback issues

Hey all,

I picked up this midi controller, in I’ll admit a bit of a rush.

[url]http://www.amazon.com/Samson-SACONSPIR-Conspiracy-Control-Surface/dp/B00TQVZSYM/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1452843369&sr=8-1&keywords=samson+conspiracy[/url]

For input it is working splendid, but there are no programming guides or software out there to facilitate or explain how to setup led feedback.

Is there any good ways to figure this out another way?
Should I try automating the sending of all possible message combinations and see what works?

[url]http://www.derivative.ca/wiki088/index.php?title=MidioutCHOP_Class[/url]

There are a lot of message types that can be sent via midi apparently (I’m fairly new to using midi controllers) I’ve tried mostly note and control messages to no avail.

Thanks!

Hi!

I would try first if the ‘novation Launchpad’ structure works (since I own one).
At the launchpad (version 1) it’s like that:
You push a button, and it will send a note on message.
The pitch identifies which button it was and the velocity is always 127 (it’s not vel sensitive).
You can have the LEDs light up by sending a note on Message with the pitch to choose your button and the velocity will choose the color. (they have a 2 LED thing going on and there is a formula how to calculate the Vel for a given color.)

there is the Launchpad programmers reference (google it) if you need more infos.

I would guess the ‘Pitch chooses which button’ thing might be the same, and the velocity thing will be different.
Just a wild guess.
good luck!

Since I know read you already tried notes.
If the note numbers that are sent when you push a button do not work, I would first try brute forcing all note (on and Off) messages on all channels.
Try to not do it too quickly if you brute force it. I don’t know how old that device is, but the launchpad 1 had some serious buffer issues if you fired too much at it…