Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Using Edit doesn't bring up my text editor?

General discussion about anything TouchDesigner

Using Edit doesn't bring up my text editor?

Postby DG2011 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:54 pm

I've linked a text dat to a .py file but when I click on EDIT - my editor, sublime text, does not open. This environment variable has been set - Am I missing something? I get a pop up window as shown in the attached PNG-

THANKS!
Attachments
edit error.png
edit error.png (90.61 KiB) Viewed 2186 times
DG2011
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: Using Edit doesn't bring up my text editor?

Postby snaut » Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:58 pm

did the error come up when Sublime was still open? In that case closing Sublime will do the trick.

cheers
Markus
User avatar
snaut
Staff
 
Posts: 896
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2007 6:21 pm
Location: Toronto

Re: Using Edit doesn't bring up my text editor?

Postby DG2011 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 8:22 pm

sublime was closed...
DG2011
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: Using Edit doesn't bring up my text editor?

Postby DG2011 » Thu Jan 02, 2014 8:53 pm

problem fixed!
DG2011
 
Posts: 31
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 7:00 pm

Re: Using Edit doesn't bring up my text editor?

Postby Imnotshay » Tue Jun 11, 2019 6:05 pm

I have the same problem. How did you fix it? :)
Imnotshay
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2019 5:12 pm


Return to General TouchDesigner Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 20 guests