TDAbleton Drum Sequencer

Hello,

I’m pretty new to TouchDesigner, however - I am trying to create a drum sequencer from TouchDesigner to Ableton. To do this I am using an Ableton Clip Slot Base, and creating individual “swap notes” Panel Executes that are programmed to add a single note at a single point in a bar, which increments along in 16ths.

The problem I am having is when disabling a note, it sometimes removes the note/notes after it which it isn’t programmed to remove.

The end goal is to be able to add and remove notes for 6 drum elements with buttons (16 buttons for each drum). I’m doing this because I want to create a controller using an Arduino that gives people the ability to edit a drum sequence as it is playing, using a series of 16 buttons per drum.

I have attached the file so anyone can see the code inside of the Panel Executes. At the moment I am only working with four bars to simplify things.

Thanks
Sequencer Test.4.toe (182 KB)

I’m traveling right now but will take a look in a couple days when I’m settled

Here is a zip including the Ableton file, starting from Ivan’s Demo set and adding a 505 Classic. Let me know if i’ve missed anything.
TDAbleton Drum Sequencer.zip (301 KB)

Yeah this is crazy. Good find. Digging deeper. Might actually be a bug in Ableton Live.

Bugger, I was hoping to use this is as a feature in a project - can you think of another way to make a custom sequencer? I thought maybe ‘send notes’ could work?

I wonder why it only seems to happen when using more than three swapnotes. At least we found something though

Don’t give up yet. I’m just saying it’s not simple… I’ll have more time to spend on it in the next day or so.