Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

camschnappr autoblend query

General discussion about anything TouchDesigner

camschnappr autoblend query

Postby dogboy23 » Fri Jun 30, 2017 12:04 pm

Hey guys,

I am trying to use camSchnappr to map a faceted dome... using a couple of projectors, I only need to hit one half for the project, and I've 3d printed a model to help me get it right.

However, the autoblend feature doesn't seem to work... I've ensured the edge of the object touches the edge of the raster as per previous threads on the forum, but it's just not working as I'd expect it to... Does anyone have any tips?

File attached, hopefully it makes sense, it's a basic scene and the geometry is included in a separate base and locked.

Even when there is a small bit of [incorrect] blend showing, I can't get it to "blend" using multiply or any of the composite top modes...

Help!

Am I being dumb?

Thank you in advance...

Nick
Attachments
schnapprTest.8.toe
(101.54 KiB) Downloaded 53 times
dogboy23
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:10 am
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: camschnappr autoblend query

Postby dogboy23 » Sun Jul 02, 2017 3:06 am

Fixed: it was something to do with the facet sop and/or the flip primitive faces. As soon as I bypassed the facet sop and flipped primitive faces in the file in app it began to behave as expected. I think the facet sop messed with things.

All the best

Nick
dogboy23
 
Posts: 78
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 11:10 am
Location: Bristol, UK

Re: camschnappr autoblend query

Postby LesAteliersNomad » Wed Jan 10, 2018 10:16 am

do you have to write all the camSchnappr cameras in the autoblend box? I currently have 4 of them, and it doesn't seem to work whatever I write into the box. I am checking with a composited pink colour underneath to see if there is actually some kind of opacity underneath the mask, but i can't see it.

So what's the syntax? What should I write in that box? I've tried:
camSchnappr1 camSchnappr2 camSchnappr3 camSchnappr4 in each and every one,
or all the names without the name of the one i'm writing in. Still no effect.
Thanks
Attachments
camscnhappr.JPG
camscnhappr.JPG (113.45 KiB) Viewed 663 times
LesAteliersNomad
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 15, 2015 5:09 am

Re: camschnappr autoblend query

Postby bwheaton » Sat Jan 13, 2018 7:36 pm

That’s what you do. See that empty connection coming out of your Camschnapprs? Take a look at that.
bwheaton
 
Posts: 319
Joined: Mon Mar 19, 2012 1:33 am


Return to General TouchDesigner Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests