Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

video device in op. Aja card

General discussion about anything TouchDesigner

video device in op. Aja card

Postby phiomy » Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:27 pm

so in 099 i saw a aja library support in video device in op. is there any limitations for supported card? is there are only this gen card?
phiomy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:51 pm

Re: video device in op. Aja card

Postby malcolm » Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:29 pm

We've only tested the Corvid88, however other cards should work as well.
User avatar
malcolm
Staff
 
Posts: 3769
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:11 am

Re: video device in op. Aja card

Postby phiomy » Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:33 pm

and are there any device controls support in TD? format change or cross-conversion/keying features?
(thank you for your answer)
phiomy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:51 pm

Re: video device in op. Aja card

Postby malcolm » Wed Jan 11, 2017 2:37 pm

No we don't expose any of the cards image processing capabilities. Most of things you want to do can be done on the GPU in TOPs instead. Keying, resizing etc.
You can output at any resolution the card supports, even if your source data isn't that resolution though.
User avatar
malcolm
Staff
 
Posts: 3769
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:11 am

Re: video device in op. Aja card

Postby phiomy » Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:18 pm

so, after installation aja kona 3 (1gen) card.

1. TD don't recognize it like Aja card. Only Media Foundation as AVStreamDevice.

2. TD (both 88 and 99) freeze when i'm trying to change resolution =\

3. Other software (resolume, vmix, wirecast etc) working good
phiomy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:51 pm

Re: video device in op. Aja card

Postby malcolm » Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:21 pm

Thanks for the feedback. In this case, you are selecting 'AJA' from the Library menu, correct? Just double checking.
User avatar
malcolm
Staff
 
Posts: 3769
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:11 am

Re: video device in op. Aja card

Postby phiomy » Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:24 pm

when i select "aja" there is no devices.
phiomy
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 6:51 pm

Re: video device in op. Aja card

Postby malcolm » Fri Jan 13, 2017 2:27 pm

ok thanks, i'll check to see if the SDK we used supports that card. It's possible it only supports the newer cards.
User avatar
malcolm
Staff
 
Posts: 3769
Joined: Tue Nov 13, 2007 1:11 am


Return to General TouchDesigner Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests