Helheim live

Some short clips from Helheim concert at Blekkmetal tattoo covention in Bergen, Norway. It is my first attempt at using TouchDesigner for live performance, and it is for now only being used as a videomixer. Visuals are made in Blender.

[video]https://vimeo.com/146467292[/video]

Nice! Did you use an input device to perform the mixing live with or did you stick with mouse and keyboard? What was your setup?

Hi,
I use a Behringer CBF2000 as MIDI controller. Pc is a Clevo p150 with Geforce GTX680M, and the projector is a Benq sp840.

The TouchDesigner file is a eight layer videomixer I started building in 2012, and almost got projector output from before I abandoned the project. For now I have been focused on making it work, but I se a lot of improvements I want/ need to do to it. I’m very fond of it, and have dubbed it Breadtoaster.

I’m not doing much vj’ing in these songs, but I’ll say a litle on what I do and on the content.

The title of the first song, Vigrids Vård, translates somewhat to “the keeper-spirit of the battlefield of the last fight between the Gods and the Giants”. The symbol used is (what the sagas most probably refers to as) a Valknute (battlefield-knot). The clouds are made with Blender smoke simulator and a wind-effector. To make make them less static i have two clips with different clouds, but the same symbol, and I play around with them at different positive and negative speeds.