Login | Register 
FEATURES
APPLICATIONS
DOWNLOADS
EDUCATION
BLOG
WIKI
FORUM
STORE

Problems with Touch In & out TOP

Report bugs so we can squash them!

Problems with Touch In & out TOP

Postby weareundefined » Tue Jun 05, 2018 9:44 am

Hi,

I have a problem with an installation i'm running. I have two NUC's running Touchdesigner. One has a camera and displays cached copies of the camera images on top of each other.

The intention is to have the second NUC beam a copy of the first NUC. I'm managed to get this going with the Touch In & Out TOP's, There connected with a ethernet cable and both have a fixed IP.

This works, but at some random moments, most of the time after an hour or two, the stream freezes and doesn't recover. the only solution is to restart the program with the Touch In TOP.

Has anyone else have this problem? Or know what this could be? Or know a way to build a fail-safe solution to recover the stream without restarting the program.

Or is there a way to export logs to see where what is going wrong?

OS: Windows 10
Touchdesigner: 64-bit 2018.22800

Cheers
weareundefined
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:12 pm

Re: Problems with Touch In & out TOP

Postby ben » Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:46 pm

We haven't seen that before unfortunately. Do you have example files you could share with us? Please send them to support@derivative.ca

For transmitting video over Ethernet I would recommend you use the NDI Out and NDI In TOPs now. Can you give them a try?
User avatar
ben
Staff
 
Posts: 2187
Joined: Thu Nov 08, 2007 6:55 pm
Location: Toronto


Return to Bugs

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests